Home About Us - Main Page Our Chapters - Main Page Calendar     Maryland 400 - Main Page 250th Anniversary - Main Page   Membership - Main Page Genealogical Resources - Main Page Youth Programs - Main Page Contact Us       Member Section - Main Page
Maryland Society, Sons of the  American Revolution

Col. Henry Hollingsworth was an enterprising and patriotic citizen. He was elected lieutenant-colonel of the Elk Battalion in 1776. He served during the campaign under Washington and was desperately wounded in the throat by a musket ball. In 1776 he entered into a contract to furnish a lot of gun barrels and bayonets for the use of the army. He was appointed in 1778 one of the superintendents for the purchase of flour, cattle, and supplies for the army, and was frequently engaged by the Governors of this and other States, and by the officers of the army, for means of transportation for the army during the war.


Officers

Telephone

Email

President

Hobert S. Halsey, Jr

443-392-4843

president.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Vice President



vicepresident.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Secretary

Christopher T. Smithson

443-903-0135

secretary.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Treasurer

Hobert S. Halsey, Jr

443-392-4843

treasurer.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Registrar

Christopher T. Smithson

443-903-0135

registrar.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Chaplain



chaplain.henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Chapter Email - Henry-Hollingsworth@mdssar.org

Annual Meeting - December

Serving Cecil County

Calendar  Documents   Pictures  Colonel Henry Hollingsworth Chapter Click - If you would like to join       

Copyright © 2022 - Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution | All Rights Reserved

Daniel Earnshaw - MDSSAR Secretary

Legal | Contact

Mark D. Deeds - MDSSAR Webmaster - webmaster@mdssar.org


Powered by Interserver.net