General William Smallwood Chapter Memorial Day Event

Dear Compatriots,

As in past years, the General William Smallwood Chapter, Sons of the American Revolution, will sponsor the Memorial Day observances at the Veterans Memorial Park in Woodmont Triangle at the intersection of Woodmont and Norfolk Avenues, Bethesda.

The ceremonies will occur on Monday, May 29th beginning at 10:30 am.


Col. Aquila Hall Chapter Meeting

Chapter members,


Announcing the April Chapter meeting:


When: Sunday, April 9th, at 1:30 PM

Where: Historical Society of Harford County, 143 N. Main St., Bel Air. 


This is an important meeting as new officers will be installed.  Proposed slate of officers for the upcoming 2017-2018 year.


President Bill Batton 

Vice President  Lou Raborg 

Treasurer  Dave Hoover 

Recording Secretary  Steve Clark 

Corresponding Secretary  Ray Lazzaro 

Registrar  Chris Smithson 

Westminster Chapter Patriot Grave Marking

Westminster Chapter SAR will dedicate a marker at the grave of Patriot Michael Waggoner, Sr., on 20 May 2017 at 2 PM in the Winter's (St. Luke's) Church Cemetery, New Windsor, Maryland.  Light refreshments will be offered after the dedication.  All are invoted to attend.  If interested in attending, please contact Chapter President James F. Engler, Sr. (


Subscribe to MDSSAR