Chapters

The Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution (MDSSAR) is composed of 15 different chapters. Take a look at the map of Maryland below to find out which chapter is closest to you. You can either click on the number on the map or scroll down to the table below to find the specific chapter that you're interested in. That will take you to the specific webpage for each chapter, where you can see the current list of officers and their contact information. If you'd like to join a specific chapter, fill out some information for us in the membership form and we'll get you started!

Map of Maryland

 

Chapter Name

Counties Served

Chapter President

Email Address

1 Sergeant Lawrence Everhart Frederick
Eugene R. Moyer
301-305-5587
lawrence-everhart@mdssar.org
2 General William Smallwood Montgomery
James M. Perry
301-320-1863
william-smallwood@mdssar.org
3 Christian Ardinger Washington
John R. Turner
301-637-7777
christian-ardinger@mdssar.org
4 Colonel John Eager Howard Baltimore City
Reginald Fugett
410-458-7550
john-eager-howard@mdssar.org
5 Colonel Nicholas Ruxton Moore Baltimore
George Calvert Davis
410-377-9698
nicholas-ruxton-moore@mdssar.org
6 John Paul Jones Anne Arundel
John R. Harvey, Jr.
443-621-0508
john-paul-jones@mdssar.org
7 Colonel Henry Hollingsworth Cecil
Dr. James Dearworth, Sr.
302-731-5656
henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org
8 Colonel Tench Tilghman Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot
Walter Coryell
410-778-5864

tench-tilghman@mdssar.org

9 Colonel Aquila Hall Harford
C. Louis Raborg, Jr.
410-879-2246
aquila-hall@mdssar.org
10 Charles Carroll of Carrollton Howard
Dr. James D. Schaub
 
charles-carroll@mdssar.org
11 John Hanson Prince George's
Douglas B. Stuart
301-292-5961
john-hanson@mdssar.org
12 Captain John Smoot Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, Worchester
Mark A. Tyler
443-858-3805
john-smoot@mdssar.org
13 Westminster Carroll
James F. Engler, Sr.
 
westminster@mdssar.org
14 Thomas Stone Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's
Frederick G. Scott
301-535-6264
thomas-stone@mdssar.org
15 Little Meadows Allegany, Garrett
Gregory L. Shockey
301-387-5762
little-meadows@mdssar.org