The Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution (MDSSAR) is composed of 15 different chapters. Take a look at the map of Maryland below to find out which chapter is closest to you. You can either click on the number on the map or scroll down to the table below to find the specific chapter that you're interested in. That will take you to the specific webpage for each chapter, where you can see the current list of officers and their contact information. If you'd like to join a specific chapter, fill out some information for us in the membership form and we'll get you started!

Map of Maryland


Chapter Name

Counties Served

Chapter President

Email Address

1 Sergeant Lawrence Everhart Frederick
Donald A. Deering
2 General William Smallwood Montgomery
James M. Perry
3 Christian Ardinger Washington
John R. Turner
4 Colonel John Eager Howard Baltimore City
Jean S. Fugett, Jr.
5 Colonel Nicholas Ruxton Moore Baltimore
James G. Bigwood
6 John Paul Jones Anne Arundel
John R. Harvey, Jr.
7 Colonel Henry Hollingsworth Cecil
Dr. James Dearworth, Sr.
8 Colonel Tench Tilghman Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot
Walter Coryell

9 Colonel Aquila Hall Harford
Christopher T. Smithson
10 Charles Carroll of Carrollton Howard
Dr. James D. Schaub
11 John Hanson Prince George's
Douglas B. Stuart
12 Captain John Smoot Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, Worchester
Raymond L. Jackson
13 Westminster Carroll
James F. Engler, Sr.
14 Thomas Stone Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's
Rich Fleming
15 Little Meadows Allegany, Garrett
Terry R. Grove