Chapters

The Maryland Society, Sons of the American Revolution (MDSSAR) is composed of 15 different chapters. Take a look at the map of Maryland below to find out which chapter is closest to you, then scroll down to the table below to find the specific chapter that you're interested in, where you can see the current Chapter President and their contact information. If you'd like to join a specific chapter, fill out some information for us in the membership form and we'll get you started!

Map of Maryland

 

Chapter Name

Counties Served

Chapter President

Email Address

1 Sergeant Lawrence Everhart Frederick
C. Ronald Harbaugh
 
lawrence-everhart@mdssar.org
2 General William Smallwood Montgomery
Charles H. Bogino, Esq.
 
william-smallwood@mdssar.org
3 Christian Ardinger Washington Wes Evans christian-ardinger@mdssar.org
4 Colonel John Eager Howard Baltimore City
William F. Hoffman Jr.
410-209-9783
john-eager-howard@mdssar.org
5 Colonel Nicholas Ruxton Moore Baltimore
George Davis Calvert
410-377-9698
nicholas-ruxton-moore@mdssar.org
6 John Paul Jones Anne Arundel Michael Kelley john-paul-jones@mdssar.org
7 Colonel Henry Hollingsworth Cecil
Hobert S. Halsey Jr.
410-392-4843
henry-hollingsworth@mdssar.org
8 Colonel Tench Tilghman Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot
B. Conway Gregory
410-479-2334

tench-tilghman@mdssar.org

9 Colonel Aquila Hall Harford
William P. Smithson
410-457-5129
aquila-hall@mdssar.org
10 Charles Carroll of Carrollton Howard
Paul Turlington
 
charles-carroll@mdssar.org
11 John Hanson Prince George's
Douglas B. Stuart
301-292-5961
john-hanson@mdssar.org
12 Captain John Smoot Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, Worcester
Lloyd Whitehead
410-726-3021
john-smoot@mdssar.org
13 Westminster Carroll
James F. Engler, Sr.
410-781-6622
westminster@mdssar.org
14 Thomas Stone Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's
Norman J. Saunders
301-246-4324
thomas-stone@mdssar.org
15 Little Meadows Allegany, Garrett
Gregory L. Shockey
301-387-5762
little-meadows@mdssar.org